Kung fu

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Kung fu

Post  John Skillen on Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:35 am

Kung fu is one of the oldest fighting arts i don't which style is the oldest maybe you can enlighten me! but within its sets/katas are a multitude of punches kicks strikes throws who on the board has studied kung fu and what were its benefits.?
I studied lau gar kung fu to black sash and found that within its sets were powerful heavy hand slaps, pushes, short punches like close in hooks and uppercuts. very street effective. I'm still amazed that kung fu was very popular in the late seventies early eighties but seems to have gone underground am i right or am i missing something.? i know wing chun is out there but what of the other styles how they doing.?
take care
John

John Skillen

Number of posts : 138
Registration date : 2006-08-16

View user profile http://www.johnskillenmaf.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Kung fu

Post  melvinfferd on Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:32 am

i guess this counts as kung fu ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oS0WLXFfbWw&mode=related&search=

not sure how popular it is.

melvinfferd

Number of posts : 397
Registration date : 2006-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  John Skillen on Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:05 pm

that is really like judo! wicked Cool i have'nt seen that style before nice one simon.
by the way i got your message will reply in the next couple of days after i see the landlord.
take care mate
John

John Skillen

Back to top Go down

Post  David Stanswood on Sun Jun 03, 2007 11:54 pm

Hi John i hope life is treating you well.